Last Updated:

The Lionesses name their squad for the Cyprus Cup.


England head coach Mark Sampson has named his squad that will take place in the annual Cyprus cup. The squad sees only one change from the one that lost 0-1 at home to the USA in here last game That being the inclusion of Chelsea ladies player Claire Rafferty who replaces Anita Asante.
The Lionesses start their Cyprus Cup campaign against Finland in Larnaca on Match the 4th before taking on Australia on the 6th and the Netherlands on the 9th. They will then play another game against a team from either groups A or C to determine their final placing.
England have a strong record in this competition having won the trophy in 2013 with a 1-0 win over Canada in the final. They returned to the final a year later but lost to France 2-0.
Full England Squad.
Goalkeepers: Karen Bardsley (Manchester City), Siobhan Chamberlain (Arsenal), Carly Telford (Notts County)
Defenders: Laura Bassett (Notts County), Gemma Bonner (Liverpool), Alex Greenwood (Notts County), Steph Houghton (Manchester City), Claire Rafferty (Chelsea), Alex Scott (Arsenal), Demi Stokes (Manchester City), Casey Stoney (Arsenal)
Midfielders: Karen Carney (Birmingham City), Katie Chapman (Chelsea), Jade Moore (Birmingham City), Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal), Jo Potter (Birmingham City), Jill Scott (Manchester City), Fara Williams (Liverpool)
Forwards: Eni Aluko (Chelsea), Jess Clarke (Notts County), Fran Kirby (Reading), Lianne Sanderson (Arsenal), Jodie Taylor (Portland Thorns)